The best way to become acquainted with a subject is to write a book about it. Benjamin Disraeli

Hey,

So, it’s Diwali! The festival of lights! The day when lord rama returned to his land after defeating the evil. Farmers are happy as they complete their field work and almost get all the hard earned money in their hand. As of people in Mumbai, it’s all about eating sweets, meeting friends and relatives and the firecrackers.

All through the years, I have a feeling that the festival has already lost its charm. I don’t feel like I used to feel in school days, the holiness the purity is lost somewhere. Something is missing. The entire meaning of India’s biggest festival is changing. The shittiest thing that I hate about Diwali is the firecrackers. So much pollution! Fucking what have you made of my city? It looks lost in smoke. I can’t even breathe while on streets. Ok, then what about those noise levels? What about animals and children who can’t speak to express their feelings. Suddenly, these birds, and dogs disappear somewhere. I was searching for a dog to feed him some cookies, and damn, even he was hiding somewhere because of this noise and pollution. I feel so angry about this whole change in conditions. The baddest time for asthma patients. They should leave city or sit in an isolated room. That’s good for them.

Now all ain’t that bad about this festival. This festival automatically brings joy in my heart. Like your birthday, you feel the king of the world. But this time, not just you, everyone is the king. Lol. I decided to live it in my usual ways. Playing video games for all the three days of festival. Hell yeah! Last time I was in kirkwall fighting darkspawns in dragon age 2! Fuck, during last time in November so many games released at the same time. Where the fuck are game producers now? Just black ops 2 coming this time. and why the fuck assassin’s creed 3 isn’t coming for pc? I don’t know why but it looks like the fifa franchise has lost its value. It’s not the same after fifa 11. They fucked up too many things, specially the controls. Ah, I was thinking about cs and here came her text wishing me for the season. I didn’t reply. I don’t know why. Will do it later.

Shopping for me! Finally! I have learned to buy clothes that I love and not my dad thinks will suit on me.  Huh, I waited too long for it. Thanks to the shopkeeper who supported me. Ah, happy to have clothes by my own choice. Woot!

Now, the plan is, we will meet, we will have fun, we will celebrate and we will have fun. I hope tomorrow’s outing gets as epic as band stand one. Waiting for it!

–rd