Every writer I know has trouble writing. Joseph Heller

Hey,

What a day, what a day! Boy oh boy, after the band stand trip, this was the nearest one. Or maybe not. I freaking love that locality. I love Mumbai! I was never sure that today’s plan will work or not. Seriously, I never wanted just me and cg to end up there alone. Fuck no!

But all went as per the plan. I and 6 others were there. Running late but still I am glad that they came. Really happy that for the first time, everyone who RSVP’d had joined. Woot! The first thing was to discuss job life and life after college. Yes off course technology was also a major talk point.

Couldn’t decide where to go, but I knew where I wanted to go. lol, a bakery cum restaurant. Guys thought the place would be costly. But hell no, it was cheap and quality was awesome as well. I really want to visit that place many more times. I want to taste each variety of food. Hmm. After that a quick chat at promenade at sea face. Then juice centre chat and then a deep dive into the sea face.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hell, it was more like a level 0 trekking experience. We walked and walked and walked inside towards the sea. A beautiful sunset scene to soothe our eyes. Fun in water, bullying and lots of photos. What else I needed? A company of more friends. I enjoyed, but something was missing. I don’t know what. But some fun was missing. We ate, we drank, we had fun but what the fuck was missing? Ak was not his usual one, I noticed. I don’t know what. Let it be. But this one was not even close to the fun at bandstand. May be it’s the effect of watching a movie for the first time and watching the same movie second time.

Got home and guess what, cs calling me. I missed her for the whole day. From start of the day to the end, she is on my mind. The difference is that she calls me whenever she misses me and I don’t dare to call her. After all I can’t talk to her for whole 24 hours. Lol. Really awesome time. Whenever I talk to this beauty. Got to share all the pics now. And it was also children’s day! That I remembered when I read Facebook statuses. Oh, I am not that old yet. Happy children’s day to me!

–rd